Statewide Adverstising

Chamber Chatter

Gaylord’s Chamber of Commerce office has moved across the street into the new City office. Pat Pinske (seated) is the Chamber coordinator. Volunteers who staff the office include, left to right, Carl Wetzel, Dave Gustafson and Betty Henke.

Thirty-four people attended coffee hour Monday at Kick’s Crossroads. Lori Waltz was the winner of the $10 in Gaylord Green. Maureen Reineke was the Gaylord Green winner for the May coffee hour.

The Chamber is looking for a business to host a coffee hour in July. If interested, contact Pat Pinske at 237-5807.

The Chamber hosted a teacher appreciation event at the end of May. Coffee and rolls were served.

First Dollar of Profit certificates were presented to Leah Prahl (Premier Choice Realty) and Mitch Dietz (Dietz Construction).


July 6th – Chamber board meeting at City Hall (noon).

July 17th - Kickball Tournament in the park and dance at Neisen’s parking lot. Chamber will be serving hamburgers with proceeds going towards Eggstravaganza fireworks.

Chamber board members for 2009: President – Ellen Felmlee; Vice President – Avery Grochow; Secretary – Rachael Frauendienst; Treasurer – Mary Anderson; Board members – Lori Waltz, Nancy Cowell, Roxanne Gosson, Cheryl Lundgren, Shirley Meger, DuWayne Schade; Chamber Coordinator – Pat Pinske;

Gaylord Area Chamber of Commerce
New Location - The Gaylord Area Chamber of Commerce office is now located on the east end of City Hall.

Office Hours – Tuesday/Thursday 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. and Wednesday 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.